Call for Nominations for the JTACC-V4 Young Scientist Award

JTACC-V4 Young Scientist Award

Following the tradition of previous international conferences on thermal analysis and calorimetry, the Organization Committee of JTACC-V4 has decided to establish and present the JTACC-V4 Young Scientist Award to a young scientist who works in the field of thermal analysis and calorimetry and has achieved outstanding results contributing significantly to the development of the field. The winner of the Award will present his/her lecture at one of the Plenary Sessions. The Award consists of a plaque and covering the costs of Conference registration. Candidates must be under the age of 35 as of December 31, 2018.

JTACC-V4 Travel Grants (9 grants available)

The JTACC-V4 Travel Grants aim to enable bright and young scientists to attend the JTACC-V4 2019 meeting and thus motivate them to keep a continuing interest and activity in the fields of Thermal Analysis & Calorimetry. Nine JTACC-V4 Travel Grants will be given to outstanding young researchers. The Travel Grant consists of a plaque and covering the costs of Conference registration. The decision on the JTACC-V4 Young Scientist Award and the nine JTACC-V4 Travel Grants is done by the same board (i.e. chairs of the conference). The choice of the Travel Grant recipients will be based on the ranking order obtained for the JTACC-V4 Young Scientist Award.

Nomination procedure

Nominations should include:

  • a letter of nomination (recommendation) from a national thermoanalytical society or an acknowledged professor active in the field
  • the Curriculum Vitae and publication list of the candidate
  • a one-page abstract of the paper to be presented by the Candidate during the Conference

The complete nomination material should be sent in electronic form to Professor János Kristóf, the Conference Co-Chair (This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.) by February 8, 2019.

Professor János Kristóf
V4-HU Co-Chair of JTACC-V4
Department of Analytical Chemistry
University of Pannonia
H-8200 Veszprém, Egyetem 10 Hungary

Barbara Pacewska
Barbara Pacewska, Poland
JTAC Scientific Excellence Award recipient
The JTAC Scientific Excellence Award is given to a person who made an outstanding contribution to the development of thermal analysis and calorimetry, and also provided significant service to the community of JTAC.
Joan Josep Suñol
Joan Josep Suñol
JTAC Best Reviewer Award recipient
The JTAC Best Reviewer Award is given to a person who helped the editorial work and contributed to the quality of JTAC by providing an outstanding number of review reports.